Thursday, January 3, 2013

Book Blitz: I Am Alive by Cameron Jace

I Am Alive (I Am Alive #1) 
by Cameron Jace: 
May 23rd, 2012

Every girl dies - not every girl really lives.

Sixteen-year-old Decca Tenderstone feels captivated when she meets gorgeous and reckless Leo, who is arrogant, silent, beautiful, and shoots almost every one he meets.

the usual boring girl meets badboy story... hmm... with a twist ...

They live in a dystopian future in Los Angeles where every sixteen-year-old is ranked on a scale from one to ten to determine their future. Outranks, who are considered a danger to society, are forced to attend the Monster Show, a brutal sacrificing ritual that is  broadcasted worldwide on live TV, where rebellious teens are labelled Bad Kidz or Monsters and get to fight for their lives in deadly games.

To prove that you're still alive you have to scream I Am Alive every six hours. Lower your voice, and you're dead.

Deccaa doesn't need Leo's company. She has a secret of her own. While they both can't stand each other, she will find out why she doesn't fit into any rank.

Nothing will stand in her way as she has to make choices concerning love, life, staying alive, growing up, and finding out who she really is.


Excerpt from Chapter 28:
The first thing I see when I wake up is a pair of beautiful green eyes. It’s Leo.
He is holding a bar of chocolate in his hand, and he doesn’t have a sleeping bag. I crawl sleepily out of mine.
“Are you okay?” he asks.
“I had a bad dream,” I yawn.
“Really? I thought I heard you cry out.”
“So? Can’t a girl have some privacy in a bad dream? Why are you awake?” The rest are asleep.
“Just checking on you.” He smirks, a little better than usual, with a smile hidden somewhere. “I brought you chocolate,” he offers.
I take it abruptly. “You found my weak spot.” I bite hard. The chocolate tastes funny. “So what’s yours?”
“Your weak spot.”
 “I don’t have one,” he says bluntly.
“Not even me?”
“That, we have to talk about when we get out of here alive.”


During the blitz, the bundle pack, which is 3 books in 1 including: Nice Day to Die, Wheel of Fortune and Through Your Eyes, is available for Kindle for only 99¢!

Add it on Goodreads!

Buy it here for 99¢

You can also purchase The Grimm Diaries Prequels bundle including:
Volume 1: Snow White Blood Red,
Volume 2: Ashes to Ashes & Cinder to Cinder,
Volume 3: Beauty Never Dies,
Volume 4: Laddle Rat Rotten Hut,
Volume 5: Mary Mary Quite Contrary, 
Volume 6: Blood Apples

For a limited time it's just 99¢!

There's even another deal! If you like Cameron's
Facebook page you will receive a book for free!


Wonderlander, Neverlander, Unicorn-chaser, enchanter, musician, survived a coma, & totally awesome. Sometimes I tell stories. Always love the little monsters. 

I write young adult paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and science fiction mostly. The Grimm Diaries series is a seven book saga that deals with retellings of fairy tales from a young adult POV - it connects most of the fairy tales together and claims to be the truth about fairy tales. 

I live in San Francisco and seriously think circles are way cooler than triangles.

Find Cameron Jace:

Have you read anything
by Cameron Jace?
If not, now is definitely
the perfect time to start!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Did you like my post? Anything I can do to make it better? Leave a comment and let me know :) Thanks for visiting :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...